Last updated: November 7th, 2023
We want satisfied customers, not hostages. That’s why we make it easy for you to cancel your account directly in all of our apps — no phone calls required, no questions asked.
Account owners can follow these instructions to cancel in-app:
Our legal responsibility is to account owners, which means we cannot cancel an account at the request of anyone else. If for whatever reason you no longer know who the account owner is, contact us. We will gladly reach out to any current account owners at the email addresses we have on file.
When you cancel a subscription, you will still have access to the subscription until the end of the latest billing period. After that, you subscription features will become inaccessible.
If you cancel your entire account, you won’t be able to access your account once you cancel, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand. If you have a paid subscription, you can cancel your subscription and keep using your account until your paid period expires. Then You can also choose to cancel your account earlier by reaching out to us.
We’ll permanently delete the private content in your account from our servers 30 days after cancellation, and from our backups within 60 days. Data that you have shared publicly may remain on the platform indefinitely. Retrieving content for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days after cancellation. Content can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We won’t bill you again once you cancel. We don’t automatically prorate any unused time you may have left but if you haven’t used your account in months or just started a new billing cycle, contact us for a fair refund. We’ll treat you right.
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts and subscriptions for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior.